A Weekend Up North

Adventures on the Emerald Isle

Last weekend I decided to “be spontaneous” and jumped on a trip to Northern Ireland literally five minutes before the bus pulled away. Actually, I was a few minutes late, but it’s Ireland, so really, I was right on time.

Anyways, I hadn’t really thought of visiting Northern Ireland until I heard of this trip. The opportunity presented itself and I just couldn’t really resist. I mean how often in your life are you able to wake up in the morning and make a spur-of-the-moment decision to travel to another country that day? Um, never? I somehow woke up at 7 am after a wild night out and was packed and ready to go before 8 am. Luckily, I had a long bus ride to sleep so I was well rested when we arrived in Belfast.

Northern Ireland is a part of the U.K., however, it maintains an open border…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

