Chasing Rainbows (Ireland Part 3)

Wandering Browncoat

My apologies, I know I slacked off on posting about my vacation, got caught up catching up at work and school.  To pick up where I left off…

We left Killarney the next day to head south to Cork, but en route we looped back through the Killarney National Park leg of the Ring of Kerry because the day before it was already getting dark by the time we got there.  We stopped at Torc Waterfall and Ladies Point– named as such because Queen Victoria and her ladies maids loved the view when they visited.  Of course, as soon as we parked it began raining, so we ran inside the gift shop to wait it out.  When it let up and I went to take some pictures while Mom continued shopping.  I spotted my first rainbow of the day.  Later as we drove south I spotted another, and spent the…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

