Day Trip: Belfast and The Giant’s Causeway

Little Blue Passport

“All my tours come guaranteed with a happy ending”

My fifth day in Ireland had arrived and Elise was gone to London to visit a friend. This left me to go on some solo adventures for the next few days. We had explored Dublin quite a bit recently, so what do I do instead? DAY TRIP! And at this point in my trip, I can add Wayne to my list of fabulous Irish tour guides.

I woke up at a bright and early five o’clock in the morning to get ready to catch a bus to Northern Ireland. I was a little nervous that I wasn’t going to have anyone to talk to for the entire day (and it was going to be a long day). But, lo and behold, I ended up sitting next to another person who was by themselves, my tour-buddy Manuel. Manuel was from…

View original post 1,603 more words

Leave a Reply

