Candied Bacon Maple Cookies

Tastefully Tuesday

IMG_8252

I feel like there is so much that could be said about this post.

First, I really like bacon.

So, there’s that.

My husband and I live near an excellent German grocer called Gene’s Sausage Shop. They specialize in meats and deli cuts (and all things delicious).

I think about a Christmas shopping seasons where mothers were literally trampling over each other to get their child a “Tickle-Me-Elmo.”

I thought to myself, “It is just a toy. What a group of crazy women.”

I could elbow someone out of the way if it ruined my chances of getting bacon from their deli counter. Clearly you see what my priorities are…

So the bacon is delicious.

But the maple syrup used for the bacon topping is really what makes this treat special.

Jen is a New Englander and, while I spare no time making fun of her for saying “wicked”, she…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

