Peanut Butter Fudge Oatmeal Bars

FUDGE YES!

Dainty Morsels

When I made these bars I immediately put them into the freezer so I could take them on an upcoming vacation.

Do you know what I learned? It doesn’t matter if sweets are frozen solid, I will find a way to eat them.

The bars didn’t even freeze the whole way through. I only know this because I bit into one (or eleven) mere seconds after removing it (them) from the freezer.

Lesson learned: freezing baked goods does not keep me from eating them.

Peanut-Butter-Fudge-Bars-1024x685

These are really just cookies baked into bars. I stole the idea from another blogger, who often makes a batch of cookies into bars. She calls it lazy; I call it genius.

They are so much better this way. They are thicker, chewier, and give you more cookie volume per square inch (centimeter?).

And when you are dealing with chocolate and peanut butter, the more the…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

